siuc strike comic

View the entire SIUC strike comic…

Comments
  1. Eric says:

    I live near Oakland and have been watching on the news what is going on. I am currently unemployed and working on finding a job. Man it’s tough. I have been tempted to go down to Oakland to be a part of the movement, but don’t like the images I have seen. Needless to say I am a bit scared. Thank you for your post!

    • occupysiuc says:

      The gatherings, while loud and … ah … energetic, have been peaceful. After the first morning, I haven’t heard reports of anything worse than some profanity shouted and birds flipped at the marchers and picketers. I haven’t heard any reports of the picketers doing anything worse than waving signs and chanting back. The SIUC police have done a great job of protecting everyone involved, no matter what side they’re on. I’m sure folks would welcome you with open arms if you’d like to come out and join in.

Leave a Reply

